Marquee Sports Network, Chicago Sky Announce Broadcast Partnership

Marquee Sports Network to air up to 16 Chicago Sky games live, plus all non-nationally televised games available through the Marquee Sports Network app

CHICAGO (May 2, 2022) – Marquee Sports Network and the Chicago Sky today announced a multi-year broadcast partnership, providing live television broadcasts of up to 16 Chicago Sky games, as well as the streaming of all non-nationally televised games through Marquee Plus, a dedicated streaming channel available for authenticated Marquee subscribers through the Marquee Sports Network app.

The locally televised games not picked up live on Marquee Sports Network due to coverage of Chicago Cubs games will also be carried by WCIU-TV in addition to Marquee Plus.

Chicago Sky games will feature the broadcast team of Lisa Byington (play-by-play), Jason Ross Jr. (play-by-play), Stephen Bardo (analyst) and Meghan McKeown (analyst).

 

Marquee Sports Network will air the season opener this Friday, May 6 as the Chicago Sky host the Los Angeles

Sparks in their first game since claiming the WNBA championship last October.

 

“On behalf of the Chicago Cubs organization, I’m so honored to announce this broadcast partnership with the WNBA Champion Chicago Sky,” said Chicago Cubs co-owner LauraRicketts. “We’re looking forward to a great partnership between the Chicago Cubs, ChicagoSky and Marquee and wish the Sky the best of luck this season!”

“Thanks to Adam Fox and the Chicago Sky organization for their work in helping make this deal a reality,” said Marquee Sports Network General Manager Mike McCarthy. “We look forward to not only broadcasting their games on Marquee but also sharing stories about their players and coaches and the organization’s tremendous community work on our network.”

“This partnership with Marquee elevates the Chicago Sky fan experience in a way that has never been done before,” said Sky President and CEO Adam Fox. “Women’s basketball, particularly the Chicago Sky, is increasingly gaining attention and affinity, and Marquee’s commitment to women’s professional sports made this an easy partnership. With Marquee, as well as our continued relationship with WCIU-TV, fans will never miss a moment of the Sky’s title defense.”

ABOUT MARQUEE SPORTS NETWORK: In partnership with the Chicago Cubs and Sinclair Broadcast Group (Nasdaq: SBGI), Marquee Sports Network brings together one of the most iconic sports franchises in the country with one of the largest television broadcasting companies to deliver unparalleled Cubs coverage, as well as additional local live sporting events, including Chicago Sky games, and original programming. Marquee Sports Network is available within the Cub’s home television territory in portions of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa and Wisconsin, and is carried on more than 50 cable providers, as well as streaming platformsDIRECTV STREAM (formerly AT&T TV) and fuboTV. For more information, visitmarqueesportsnetwork.com/about.

 

ABOUT CHICAGO SKY: The WNBA Chicago Sky is a professional women’s basketball team founded in 2005 by the principal owner, Michael Alter. The Chicago Sky was the first independently owned women’s professional basketball team to join the WNBA and plays at the Wintrust Arena. The season runs from May-September and individual tickets start at $17. Call 866.SKY.WNBA or visit sky.wnba.com for more.

 

2022 CHICAGO SKY TELEVISION BROADCAST SCHEDULE

Games, times and broadcast information subject to change

 

Date

Friday, May 6

Wednesday, May 11

Time (CT) 7:00 PM

7:00 PM

Opponent Los Angeles

New York

TV/Streaming Marquee/Marquee Plus

Marquee/Marquee Plus

Saturday, May 14 7:00 PM @Minnesota WCIU/Marquee Plus
Wednesday, May 18 9:00 PM @Seattle Marquee/Marquee Plus
Sunday, May 22 2:00 PM @Washington ABC
Tuesday, May 24 7:00 PM Indiana WCIU/Marquee Plus
Saturday, May 28 2:00 PM Las Vegas ABC
Tuesday, May 31 7:00 PM Phoenix ABC
Friday, June 3 6:30 PM @Atlanta Marquee/Marquee Plus
Sunday, June 5 5:00 PM Washington Marquee/Marquee Plus
Wednesday, June 8 7:00 PM @Washington WCIU/Marquee Plus
Friday, June 10 6:00 PM @Connecticut WCIU/Marquee Plus
Sunday, June 12 1:00 PM @New York TBD/Marquee Plus
Friday, June 17 7:00 PM Atlanta Marquee/Marquee Plus
Sunday, June 19 2:00 PM @Indiana WCIU/Marquee Plus
Tuesday, June 21 9:00 PM @Las Vegas WCIU/Marquee Plus
Thursday, June 23 9:30 PM @Los Angeles Marquee/Marquee Plus
Sunday, June 26 5:00 PM Minnesota Marquee/Marquee Plus
Wednesday, June 29 11:00 AM Connecticut Marquee/Marquee Plus
Saturday, July 2 12:00 PM Phoenix ESPN
Wednesday, July 6 12:00 PM @Minnesota WCIU/Marquee Plus
Thursday, July 7 6:00 PM @Indiana Marquee/Marquee Plus
Tuesday, July 12 7:00 PM Atlanta WCIU/Marquee Plus
Thursday, July 14 9:30 PM @Los Angeles WCIU/Marquee Plus
Saturday, July 16 7:00 PM @Dallas Marquee/Marquee Plus
Wednesday, July 20 11:00 AM Seattle Marquee/Marquee Plus
Friday, July 22 7:00 PM Dallas WCIU/Marquee Plus
Saturday, July 23 6:00 PM @New York WCIU/Marquee Plus
Friday, July 29 7:00 PM New York WCIU/Marquee Plus
Sunday, July 31 12:00 PM @Connecticut Marquee/Marquee Plus
Tuesday, August 2 8:00 PM Dallas WCIU/Marquee Plus
Friday, August 5 7:00 PM Washington Marquee/Marquee Plus
Sunday, August 7 12:00 PM Connecticut ABC
Tuesday, August 9 7:00 PM Seattle WCIU/Marquee Plus
Thursday, August 11 9:00 PM @Las Vegas TBD/Marquee Plus
Sunday, August 14 2:00 PM @Phoenix ABC

 

Streaming note: Marquee Plus is a streaming-only channel for subscribers through the marquee Sports Network app.

### 

Media Contacts

Marquee Sports Network – Alex Wilcox(awilcox@marqueesportsnetwork.com)

Chicago Sky – Kelly Kane (kkane@chicagosky.net)